2021 Intentions

Another year has passed, it is time to look back and decide how you want your future to be.

Consuelo Sanna
4 min readJan 8, 2021
new year resolutions
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I am currently 25 and I have noticed that I work better when I have a defined goal in my mind. Sadly, I did not reach every 2020 goal I had set for myself, I started incredibly good, and then... well, I am not sure what happened, that is why I think it is important for me and everyone who decide to set new resolutions for this year to make a summary of the last one.

I know that the 2020 was an incredible weird year, basically the world we knew changed and a lot of people had to deal with uncertainty and fear, but one way or another if you are reading this, we made it through.

I was lucky, I recognized that the covid-19 did not impact my life too badly, I might also say that for some part of it, it made it better; that is why I feel that missing my 2020’s goals is only my “fault” and FOR ME the covid-19 explanations it is just an excuse.

My 2020’s good intentions were:

  • learn a new language
  • find a job
  • learn to dance
  • get in shape
  • take business classes
  • write articles on medium/open a blog/open a youtube channel.

--

--

Consuelo Sanna

I am an Italian Software Engineer passionate about technologies and new challenges. I still have a lot to learn and I’ll try to share experiences and solutions